New Log Cabin Pillows

December 9, 2006 at 1:14 pm 2 comments

I’ve just finished 2 new log cabin pillows. One is being sent to the organizers of Boston’s Bazaar Bizarre for their vendor pre-party. They are giving away door prizes, I am told. I also made up 125 retro vintage recipe holiday cards for the event’s goody bags. First 300 visitors to walk through the door get them. Date of the BB is December 16th, at the Cyclorama 1:00 – 7:00pm.

I’m not a vendor this year, but was 2 years ago. I do plan on trying to participate next year!

The first is the BB pillow, the second is one that I will put up for sale on my site.


logCabin Bazaar Bizarre

logCabin Greens

Entry filed under: Crafts.

Orbit Holiday Decorations

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. EH  |  December 9, 2006 at 11:29 pm

    i love these! how long does making one take you?

  • 2. mintyprint  |  December 11, 2006 at 7:46 pm

    Gosh, it’s hard to really say. All in all, probably 2 – 4 hours. But that’s just a rough guess. I think probably the most time consuming part is cutting the fabric in to 1.5″ strips.

    From there I really just free form it — start with the center square, and gradually sew on a new piece one by one — picking the pattern as I go along. I don’t plan the pattern out ahead.

    Before I know it I have a large patchworked square! Then I just choose a complimentary thread color for the top stiching, sew on the layer of quilters batting, and then sew the front & back pieces together to form the pillow. Voila!

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


December 2006
M T W T F S S
« Nov   Jul »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

Flickr Pix: Melissa Crafts

Bermuda 391

More Photos

